SoBo Mama's Tips & Tricks











{December 31, 2012}   Couponing Tips & Tricks: Store Policies

Coupons Ecover

 

If you watch that show, you know that different stores have different policies when it comes to purchasing limits and coupons.  Some stores limit how many like items you can buy at the sale price, how many coupons will double, price matching, etc.  Before you head to the store armed with your detailed list and carefully organized coupon collection, familiarize yourself with the store’s policies.

 

Where can you find your store’s policies?  Most stores these days have websites.  That would be the first place I check for coupon and sale policies.  You can also enter “_____store coupon policy” into your favorite search engine.  Make sure it is as current as possible!  With the popularity of that show, stores are changing their policies a lot more frequently.  I check the internet about once a month for updated policies, as I surf for printable coupons I might need/want.  As I tend to primarily shop four stores, this doesn’t take much time.  If you can’t find the policy online, ask at the service desk when you’re at your chosen store.  They should either have hard copies available or can tell you where it can be located.

 

Why do you want your store’s policies on hand? I keep my store policies in sheet protectors at the back of my binder.  They are dated so I know how current they are.  Having a hardcopy of the policy in my binder backs me up if there is a misunderstanding at checkout.  For example, I had a cashier tell me that Brookshire’s does not accept internet coupons.  I was able to show him in the store policy that Brookshire’s will accept an internet coupon as long as it has a bar code and scans properly.  Most checkers are happy to make the customer happy, but they have to follow their store’s guidelines.

 

I think that’s all I have for store policies.  It’s important that you know them and it’s important that you have them on hand to support your successful couponing.  The better prepared you are, the more money you will save.

 

Do you have anything to add?

 

~ Katie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Is there anywhere else I could find more information? I have been looking all over.



katiebman says:

On store policies? The best places to find them are the store’s service desk or their website. Unfortunately, I don’t have any better answers. And you really need to know the policies so that you don’t lose out on a deal.



Good post. I learn something new and challenging on websites I stumbleupon everyday. It will always be helpful to read through articles from other authors and practice something from their sites.



katiebman says:

Thanks so much! I appreciate the positive feedback!



Greetings! Very useful advice within this post! It’s the little changes that produce the most important changes. Thanks for sharing!



Sharing is Caring! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

et cetera
