SoBo Mama's Tips & Tricks











{February 16, 2013}   My Bucket List….

One of the things I planned to do this weekend was relocate some of my projects to my night stand, opening space in my repurposed closet.  This morning, as I was putting towels away, I brought out the project bucket.

This is the project bucket.  Some projects have been started, most have not.

This is the project bucket. Some projects have been started, most have not.

Since it was out anyway, I decided to finish one of the half-finished projects.  See the pearlized pink frame?  Yup, that was started for Monkey 2 about 5 years ago.  What to do with it now?

In the bucket, I also had some girly-looking die-cuts.  One was purple and says “Best Friends.”  I glued it in the corner, added a bow (from the ribbons in the bucket) and have clear-coated two layers already.  I can either add a pic of her with her best friend (either Elizabeth or the dog, not sure which) or I can hold on to it till she goes to another birthday party.  Whatever the case, I have finished one project from the bucket and now the bucket is in its new home!

Monkey 2 or gift stash?  I'm just happy to have something done!

Monkey 2 or gift stash? I’m just happy to have something done!

Of course, there are still 3 mini photo books, 2 wooden frames, 4 plastic ornament frames, and all kinds of die cuts to figure out….

Where do you keep your projects in progress?  Are they out of sight, out of mind like mine have been?

~ Katie

 

Sharing is Caring! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

et cetera
