SoBo Mama's Tips & Tricks











{August 31, 2014}   Recipe: Sausage + Potato Casserole

By request of Georgina 🙂

Sometimes I just can’t find a recipe that exactly fits whatever it is I’m craving, or happen to have on hand.  That’s when some of my favorite concoctions are born. Sometimes they backfire, but this was yummy and filling.

Sausage & Potato casserole
1 package smoked sausage ( I always do beef)
1 bag frozen skillet potatoes
2 cans cream of whatever (I use potato) soup

Slice and brown the sausage.  Dump all of it in a labeled freezer bag.  On cooking day, dump the concoction in the crockpot with 1/2 cup of milk.  I also add a bag of shredded cheese – I really like cheese.  I’m sure sour cream or Greek yogurt would only make it better. Crockpot on low 6-8 hours.

If you try it, let me know what you think!

~ Katie

Posted from WordPress for Android

Georgina says:

Haha, thanks! Sounds delicious!



Ema Jones says:

Can I use cream of mushroom here?



katiebman says:

Surely! I honestly use whatever I have.



Ema Jones says:

Great then, will be using cream of mushroom then. Yeah, taste enhances when you exchange ideas. Happy cooking ❤ ❤



Sharing is Caring! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

et cetera
