SoBo Mama's Tips & Tricks











{August 31, 2014}   (Unfinished) Project: Wooden Photo Frames

When Grizzly and I were first married, living in the “love trailer” in the metropolis of Bethany, LA, our home was decorated in hand-me-downs and NASCAR.  After moving to town, our family room still carried the theme, as did Monkey #1’s room when he graduated to toddler-hood.  Monkey had a racecar bed, autographed dirt track photos on the walls, and Grizzly even painted an IMCA Modified on one wall.

It made perfect sense, then, when the Tony Stewart car appeared at the Home Depot in Shreveport to take the lil guy.  He was fascinated and thrilled to climb in the car.  It was almost as cool as Uncle Ace’s firetrucks.

I wanted a special frame to commemorate this occasion, so I bought one of the wooden craft frames at Michael’s and got to work.

Fast forward about twelve years and that cool frame, along with his sister’s, was still in my project bucket.

I’m proud to sat I actually finished both frames this summer.

image

I’ve since added a Tony Stewart car, an old Home Depot one, thanks to Papaw.

image Monkey #2’s frame doesn’t have a cute photo yet, but I have one when she was about the same age, where she’s chowing down on a frozen waffle. That may be the ticket.
image
One project down!

How do you get your unfinished crafts knocked out?

~ Katie

Posted from WordPress for Android

Sharing is Caring! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

et cetera
