SoBo Mama's Tips & Tricks











{September 21, 2014}   Recipe: Burger Soup – Freezer to Crockpot

I’m having anxiety because my freezer meals are dwindling.  A few weeks back, I decided to throw some more meals together.  I’ve seen “Cheeseburger Soup” recipes, but have yet to try one, or even look closely at them.  For my Burger Soup, I just threw things in my gallon sized ziploc  that appealed to me.

Freezer to Crockpot Burger Soup
1 lb. browned ground meat – venison in my house!
1 pkg. frozen mixed vegetables
1 pkg. frozen skillet potatoes
1 can diced tomatoes
1 can beef broth
1 can water
Season to taste

Label, lay flat, and freeze.  Crockpot low 6-8 hours. It would be awesome with some shredded cheese.  I actually added a bag of tater tots upon arriving home, as well as some sliced cheese.  This thickened it too much, and we ate on it for three days.  Obviously I need to tweak a little!

It was easy, filling, and satisfied my freezer filling desires for a minute.  What are you doing to feed your freezer?

~ Katie

Posted from WordPress for Android

Sharing is Caring! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

et cetera
