SoBo Mama's Tips & Tricks











{December 6, 2014}   So I’m Not Mary Poppins

Lately, I feel like I’m trying to swim an Olympic pool filled with jello. I’m getting nowhere and exhausting myself in the process.

I came home from work today and realized what a wreck my house is.  I can’t keep up with the chores like I want to.

I have a totebag full of assessments to analyze before professional development tomorrow, that should’ve been done already, but I’ve been trying really hard to teach.

I have to finish putting together the conference for the Louisiana Council of Teachers of English.  Thankfully, it’s in NoBo so I don’t have to travel. Unfortunately, it’s the day after Grizzly has surgery, so guess where my mind will be?

I’m a walking acronym these days.  My brain is overflowing with PGP, SLT, RTI, STAR, CCSS, and enough data to choke an elephant.

I really need to get back to good.  Organization, lists, etc.  I’ll get there.  I just can’t expect to be Mary Poppins.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Jobeth Devereaux says:

You are absolutely right! You ARE NOT Mary Poppins, not now, not ever. But what you ARE is a fantastic friend, mother, wife, teacher……the list goes on. Please take a deep breath, a big gulp of wine and remember…….you are exactly what God made you to be…..and you are loved more than you know. JB



Jobeth Devereaux says:

forgot to add……..a pretty damned good daughter too!



Sharing is Caring! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

et cetera
